10 Book Titles that Deserve and Oscar. Or Whatever the Book Title Equivalent Is

They say never judge a book by it’s cover, but they say nothing about judging it by its title. Here’s a list, for Top Ten Tuesday, of titles I love and why.

Feel free to drop you favourite book titles in the comments section! Or a link to your own Top Ten Tuesday list.


The Dream Thieves

1 Not only does the title genuinely fit with the story but it’s captivating and mystical.


Legendary

2 He’s called Legend and the book is pretty legendary. This is just my favourite title ever.


The Night Circus

3 An iconic title for an iconic circus that we all secretly want to visit.


One of Us is Lying

4 Intriguing, mysterious, drags you into this YA mystery.


Rebel of The Sands

5 There’s honestly very little I don’t like about this novel, from the content to the title to the cover it’s all just amazing.


The Hunger Games

6 Startling, shocking, relevant. Just everything a title needs. Once, in years long passed, my brother and I wrote a fanfic with the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy characters in the Hunger Games and called it The Hunger Guide, which twelve year old me thought was insanely witty.


Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief

7 Alluring and catchy, a definite favourite title of mine.


Ace of Shades

8 Because it’s like Ace of Spades but more mysterious. And punny titles are always my favourite.


Heartless

9 A novel about the queen of Hearts becoming the cruel and sinister queen we all know. What a great title.


Daughter of Smoke and Bone

X A foreboding and ominous fantasy title for a spooky and well written novel.


14 thoughts on “10 Book Titles that Deserve and Oscar. Or Whatever the Book Title Equivalent Is

      1. I really wanted to do that too, but I haven’t had time. Maybe I can at least reread The Raven King. 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.